Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University. Formerly known as nagpur university. Accredited with grade A by NACC

Equal Opportunity Cell (EOC)

“Equal opportunity is your right to be
treated fairly in all aspects of life,
regardless of your personal characteristics”

Aims and Objectives of EOC

To creating space for SC, ST, OBC (Non-creamy layer) and Minorities in to mainstreams and to run specific scheme of coaching, in order to enhance the employability.

To ensure equity and equal opportunity to the SC, ST, OBC (Non-creamy layer) and Minorities community at large in the university. and bring about their social inclusion.

To create a socially congenial atmosphere for academic interaction and for the growth of healthy interpersonal relationships among the students coming from various social backgrounds.

To make efforts to sensitize the academic community regarding the problems associated with social exclusion as well as aspirations of the marginalized communities.

To disseminate the information related to schemes and programmes for the welfare of the SC, ST, OBC (Non-creamy layer) and Minorities in relation to enhance employability to them

EOC Membres
Dr. Moin Huq
Dr. S. I. Koreti
Dr. (Mrs). N. M. Wazalwar
Shri. Umakant T. Balle- President Student Council.
Miss. Roslin Sampson Mundu Secretary Student Council

Dr. D. D. Barsagade
Officiating In-charge,
Equal Opportunity Cell,
Department of Zoology
RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur
Mo. No. 9822934651