Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University. Formerly known as nagpur university. Accredited with grade A by NACC

Department of Psychology

About us

The department came into existence in 1963. Presently it has independent building in Mahatma Jyotiba Phuley

Educational Campus of Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj, Nagpur University, Nagpur.

Built up area: 571.74 sq. m.

Photo of Psychology Department


  • M. A. (Psychology) Two years degree course (M.A. I & M.A. II)
  • Ph. D. (Psychology) Research degree.

Admission & Eligibility

  • B.A. (With Psychology as one of the optional subjects),
  • B.Sc. (Science Faculty),
  • Additional B. A. in Psychology


1. Dr. Subodh Prabhakar Bansod
Head of the Department & Assistant Professor
Residence / Mailing address : 22, Vijayanand Society, Narendranagar Nagpur. 440015
E-mail : [email protected]
Mobile No. : 9657074696

2. Dr. Hina Khan
Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.A. (Clinical Psy.); P.G.D. (Counselling & Psychotherapy)Ph.D. (Psychology), MSCIT, CCY, UGC- NET
E-mail : [email protected], [email protected]


  • Clinical Psychology
  • Organizational, Personnel, Business Psychology
  • Counselling Psychology.